Wellesley Public School Boys pray in Mosque!


Why do I feel I’m tied to some board and water is dripping ever so slowly on my forehead, in between my eyes? Why do I get that feeling? I wonder, does it have anything to do with Dawa? You don’t know what Dawa is? I didn’t know the definition either, but now I do. It is the Muslim word for proselytizing! According to Merriam Webster, proselytizing is “to induce someone to convert to one’s faith.”  I went to Dawa Net and looked up the definition of ‘dawa’ – a new word to me – and this is what I found. Dawa means to invite non-Muslims to accept the truth of Islam. Performing Dawa involves both our words and actions. Why does it affect us? Well, our tax dollars educate public school kids, some of whom were taken from the Wellesley Middle School, Wellesley, MA, to the mega -mosque of Roxbury, MA, a great percentage of which was paid for by Saudi Arabia, and they were ‘introduced to Muslim culture.’

 Now imagine this: your child – grandchild – is being raised as a Jew or a Christian and goes to public school. You get a permission slip from the school allowing them to take your child on field trip to a Mosque. What would you do? Probably you would sign the slip, trusting the school that the child would learn and maybe observe, but participate…? Most likely, it would never cross your mind that the child would be invited and encouraged to pray with the Muslims, would it? It certainly wouldn’t have mine…but that’s what happened. After they were prepared by an indoctrination campaign – subtle, mind you – of the reality of Islam, excuse me, the Muslim faith, they experienced Muslim prayer to Allah. They were told that centuries ago under Mohammed, women had a right to vote whereas in this country, that didn’t happen until the last century. How Islam, excuse me, the Muslim faith, is misunderstood and Holy War is just another name for the personal inner struggle to improve oneself. Try telling that to some sweating 14 year-old-kid who has just strapped a bomb onto his body and been pointed toward the Israeli/Gaza border. Oh yeah, its an inner struggle alright and it will get right to your innards – very quickly!

Now imagine that I, as a Christian, invited your child to my church and asked them to pray with me in the name of Jesus. Or that I, as a Jew, invited your child to my synagogue and asked them to pray to Hashem….Oh yeah, I forgot, Jews don’t do that! What is this thing that is sweeping America? This “Muslim sensitivity.” Its like the ‘sensitivity’ of those who want to build the Mosque at Ground Zero. You know, when I have a tooth that is sensitive I go to the dentist and sometimes he can fix it and sometimes he has to pull it. Personally, I think pulling is a good idea. 

http://www.thejewishadvocate.com/news/2010-09-17/Top_News/School_trip_to_mosque_includes_prayer.html

About heartlandheartbeat

Margy Pezdirtz has been a leader in the Christian Zionist movement for over twenty-five years. She has diligently worked as an activist in the church and community to increase awareness of Israel, to teach on Judeo-Christian relationships, and to promote the cause of Israel in whatever manner deemed necessary. It is her firm belief that in order to make a difference in the church, and the world, for the cause of Israel, a solid network of like-minded people has to be established at the grass roots level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

