Molotovs for Macy’s!


I was driving home from a class tonight when I heard a talking radio host discussing the current “Anti-Wall Street Occupation.” He played a recording from one of the more brilliant demonstrators who must have a least a high school diploma, and I have to say I was infuriated with what I heard. His – the demonstrators – open declaration was that ‘tomorrow we’ll show Macy’s what Molotov cocktails can do.” What an open ended threat of anarchy these people are.

Okay, so you are mad at the world and you are blaming every stupid thing you ever did on the ‘capitalist’ and the ‘rich.’ Get over it. If you are old enough to be in New York City, San Francisco, Dallas, Chicago or even my town of Oklahoma City, demonstrating against capitalism and saying you are the 99% then I have two simple words for you – Grow Up! You don’t represent me and you don’t represent anyone that I know, therefore you are not the 99%, you are the 1/2%!

These people – and I say that with a degree of disdain – are supposedly American citizens, born and raised in what has been the richest country in the world in the bosom of freedom and yet they aren’t happy? I’ve heard all kinds of reasons for their ‘unhappiness’ including no money, no job, no hopes for a future and I have to shake my head. They’ve grown up in luxury, whether it has been penthouse apartments or row housing, it is still luxury compared to the rest of the world, but they want more.

I can’t help but wonder why they don’t have jobs. Could it be that they’ve wired their bodies together with body piercings to the point that no one wants them around for fear of electrical shock from the conduction of the metals? Maybe they are covered in a 4th layer of skin called tattoos. How grosse can you get. Or maybe it is rainbow colored hair. No matter what the situation, even though the economy is tight, it could be that the reason they don’t have jobs is because they’ve not looked into the mirror to see what a potential employer would be looking at. Believe me when I tell you I would not hire anyone with any of the previously ascribed wilful deformities. It would scare me, to say nothing of the public coming into my establishment.

Now their answer is threaten to throw Molotov cocktails at Macy’s in New York. Isn’t that closely akin to calling out “fire” in a crowded theater, which I believe is illegal. Molotov cocktails? Why not just say “we’ve tried rape, murder and now we are going to burn New York City.”

Where or where is the mayor? the Police Chief? the Fire Chief? Where are the politicians who were so quick to defame the Tea Party which was clean, quiet, respectful, and very Constitutional. I don’t think our forefathers, may they rest in peace, would ever have dreamed such stupidity and cowardice would rein supreme in the United States of America! I didn’t. Believe me, if this was one of my kids or grandkids there, I would think several times about the advice given by Bill Cosby to his children, “I brought you into this world and I can take you out.” Parents! Stand up and be counted. You raised these kids now do something about it. If they throw firebombs, as they are threatening, then the fingers will point back to you. Be responsible. Bring your kids home, give them a bath, and set them down for Manners and Gratitude 101.

About heartlandheartbeat

Margy Pezdirtz has been a leader in the Christian Zionist movement for over twenty-five years. She has diligently worked as an activist in the church and community to increase awareness of Israel, to teach on Judeo-Christian relationships, and to promote the cause of Israel in whatever manner deemed necessary. It is her firm belief that in order to make a difference in the church, and the world, for the cause of Israel, a solid network of like-minded people has to be established at the grass roots level.
This entry was posted in America, Dangerous weeds, Freedom, Minorities, Political Correctness, Preparedness, Prophetic, Terrorists, Wisconsin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

