Here We Go … Again!


It seems every time we turn around we hear more about this current administration’s need for more money. In the last year and a half since the Dems have been in office – and I really don’t know who is in office – there has been one crisis after another. Perhaps this is just a matter of ‘never let a good crisis go to waste’…

Crisis One: Afghanistan debacle. Any American who wants to leave Afghanistan can go – we will get them out. That hasn’t happened. It is my understanding that there are still quite a large number – I believe in excess of 1,000 – that have been trying desperately to get out. That was August 30, 2021, and those people, if they are still alive, are stuck there with only the hopes that a real warrior will come to their rescue.

Crisis Two: Gasoline prices. Oh yes, this is hitting all of us. Every time I get gas now I want to shake the pump to see if the golden egg will pop out. It doesn’t and I don’t but the thought is there! No egg – just a goose that is wishing it could fly!

Crisis Three: No microbial antibodies! Nope. There used to be a lot of them but the Feds took the distribution over and now there aren’t enough. It is my understanding they are very hard to get. That shouldn’t matter though – the pandemic is over – all that remains is the plandemic! However, the uncertainty of needing to wear masks lies somewhere in a courthouse, the final ruling yet to be determined. Most people in my state – most – have cast aside the mask and are breathing freely.

Crisis Four: Freedom! Oh yeah – where did that go. I remember when America was a country where you had freedom of speech. You could say pretty much what you wanted to, other than shouting “FIRE!” in a crowded theatre. I guess you could shout it in a theatre that isn’t crowded, but I don’t know for sure how that would work.

Crisis Five: Border security. Not! There is no such thing as border security. The Feds have left it to the various states to fight their own way to security from invasion by illegals. No one knows for sure where the nearly 1.7 million have gone, but we shouldn’t be too concerned – they’ve all been given free cell phones and they’ll surely call in when it is their time to go to court. Most likely, even the 45+ illegals on the terrorist watch list that have been allowed in will comply with that request. Surely?

Crisis Six: Food! Oh my goodness. Have you gone to the grocery store lately? Food prices have skyrocketed if – that is a huge IF – you can get them. I have never seen the grocery store shelves so empty in this country. Where are we headed with this? I don’t know. However, I have heard that a number of food processing plants across the country have burnt in the last few months – I’ve also heard that this is an unfounded conspiracy theory! Where, or where, is the truth?

Crisis Seven: Ships stuck at sea. This is such a strange phenomenon for me to understand. You have giant ships, loaded with cargo from everywhere – but mostly China – stuck at sea because “there is no one to unload them?” Hmmm. Maybe we should buy American.

Crisis Eight: This one isn’t a crisis yet, but it is looming large on the horizon. That is the government forgiving student debt. Will it happen? Will it not happen? I don’t know but I do know I have a grandchild that just graduated a year ago from an expensive college – her choice. As much as I love her and want to protect her, I want her to pay back the money she borrowed. It comes under the classification of growing up and accepting responsibility. Why am I dubbing this a crisis? Because if this happens – and I hope it doesn’t – then we will see colleges ramp up their tuition to an even higher amount.

Put the crisis in the order you want, but please pay attention and stand for what is right.

About heartlandheartbeat

Margy Pezdirtz has been a leader in the Christian Zionist movement for over twenty-five years. She has diligently worked as an activist in the church and community to increase awareness of Israel, to teach on Judeo-Christian relationships, and to promote the cause of Israel in whatever manner deemed necessary. It is her firm belief that in order to make a difference in the church, and the world, for the cause of Israel, a solid network of like-minded people has to be established at the grass roots level.
This entry was posted in Political Correctness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.